Everything Isn’t What It Seems To Be…

Title: Everything, Everything


Author: Nicola Yoon


Publication Date: September 1, 2015


Goodreads rating: 4.11/5


MY rating: 4.9/5




Hello loves! I’m Lori, and I’m reviewing ‘Everything, Everything’ by Nicola Yoon! 

Before I start critiquing ‘Everything, Everything’, I wanted state that I was originally going to rate it 5/5 stars, but I felt that it did have me questioning certain missing holes towards the end of the novel. I don’t want to spoil it, therefore I will say no more. Hehe🙊 




Plot

This novel is in first person narrative through a 17 year old black female, Maddie who has Baby Bubbles Disease. Which prevents her from going outside, and leave her home, or she can die. She lives with her mother, after a car accident that lost her dad and brother.

When a new neighbor moves next door, Maddie cannot keep her curiosity, and eyes wandering to the house. Olly who is a son to a new neighboring family is attracted, and curious of Maddie as she is of him. But what if Olly discovers she can’t leave her home? Find out by reading…

My Thoughts

“Be brave. Remember, life is a gift (Yoon, 141).”

I wanted to completely read this before I watched the movie, and I have to say… Mission Accomplished! When reading it I realized the language usage is easy to comprehend for all ages. It’s also an incredibly fast read, but it’s enough to make you enjoy it. The structure of dialogue is first person voice, and has scenes that are in text message format. This Young Adult romance novel will make you smile, and laugh by the humor, cheesy moments, and Olly being such a flirt! Surprisingly this is now one of my personal favorite YA novel. Specific moments in the novel I loved is moments between Olly & Maddie that made me giggle, and smile. This truly is a cute, cheesy online romance at first, then meet face to face. It resembled to Simon Vs The Homo Sapien’s Agenda, but less anonymous. (Hopefully that isn’t spoilers for anyone. IM SORRY if it is. Don’t hate me). I do recommend reading this novel!

 

Thank you for taking your time to read this! Happy Reading!📚

Check out my Social Media’s for more bookish things!

📷 My Instagram 📷

🐤 My Twitter 🐤

📚My Goodreads Profile 📚

Have a majestic day!

– Lori🦄✨

5 thoughts on “Everything Isn’t What It Seems To Be…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

